Oilers Assign Three To AHL

The announcements regarding AHL re-assignments for NHL clubs, in preparation for a full blown lockout, have officially begun. Texas assigned 26 on two-way deals, as did Peoria with 24. But for the Edmonton Oilers, who seemingly bear to their own drum in situations such as this, have only announced three. Nothing official, mind you, but at least we get a partial list that will likely grow much larger in the next 12 hours.

Alex Plante, Yann Danis, and Tanner House all make the re-assignment list and all will be playing in Oklahoma City come mid October. As pointed out by a good friend, House didn’t need to clear waivers because of his contract type and also the lack of any NHL experience. Thus this seems like a partial list with more names coming quickly.

The Farm has you covered. Check back throughout the day.

UPDATE 12:37pm – Dane Byers on the list as well per Bob McKenzie and TSN staffers.